At Mutual Drug’s 65th annual Stockholders Meeting in Durham, NC on Sunday May 21st, 2017, Mutual Drug Board Members elected Davie Waggett of Seashore Discount Drug in Wilmington, NC as new President of Mutual Drug. 

Davie Waggett had originally served as Secretary on the Board of Directors. He replaces Gene W. Minton of Drugco Discount Pharmacy, who served for four years as President.

James G. Blount, Sr. of Blount’s Mutual Drug in Edenton, NC retains his position as Vice President of the Board of Directors.

H. Chapman Brown, III of Gretna Drug in Gretna, VA, will fill the position of Secretary of the Board.